[ DEUTSCH ] [ ENGLISH ]

Seminar

Lomi Bodywork Practitioner
Lomi Bodywork Practitioner IISB (seminar)  [ x ]
Description

Don't you agree that massage can be so much more than a little relaxation after a busy day?

Immerge into this training seminar to discover the mystery of Lomi Lomi massage!

Lomi Lomi is a traditional Hawaiian massage. According to Hawaiian belief, a person is healthy if body, spirit and soul are in harmony. Lomi Lomi can facilitate this balance. For the practitioner it is elating and a challenge to be able to help in this process and to give healing love by selfless touches.

During this wonderful, sensual full body massage a the parctioner uses a lot of oile while his or her hands and lower arms glide over the recipient's body. Long strokes with varying degrees of pressure create a calm, physical harmony. Thus, the recipient can relax and feel his or her own body's needs. The practioner's body resonates energetically.

Originally, Lomi Lomi is a Hawaiian temple massage and the spiritual aspect still goes deep today. The idea is to bid something old farewell and to let go in order to open up for a new period in life. Thus, the transformative, healing power of Lomi Lomi will stay with the recipient long after the massage ritual is over.

The training seminar is aimed at conveying well-grounded knowledge of all aspects concerning Lomi Lomi. The massage technique is an essential part of this and will be experienced through “body-learning” in the role of the recipient as well as the role of the practitioner.

Furthermore, understanding the ritual and spiritual background of Lomi Lomi and the practitioner's spiritual attitude are pivotal. You learn how you create a room for spirituality and accompany people in bodywork.

In addition to traditional Hawaiian knowledge, modern findings from the field of awareness-oriented bodywork are part of the training seminar. Thus, this training seminar straddles the chism between the ancient knowledge of Lomi Lomi massage and the achievements of modern and contemporary bodywork.

Thus, we help our students to develop their own massage style. Similar to all other forms of massage there is no “one and only” Lomi Lomi massage. Every person generates his or her own way of massaging and in every massage there is a new form of connection between practitioner and recipient.

Moreover, breathing and movement are crucial for a successful massage. Therefore, in this training seminar you will learn a breathing technique that will help to take in the energy of life and use the Lomi Lomi massage to pass this on to the person on the receiving end. You will also learn the frigate bird step. This is a step that is almost like dancing, which can be done during the massage.

Knowledge concerning the philosophical and historical background of Lomi Lomi completes the training's educational content.

Prerequisites

Course Structure
● Module 1 – Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage (basic training, 2 days)

The basic training teaches typical Hawaiian massage techniques and different techniques of stretching and mobilization. Furthermore, we will shed light on the philosophical and historical background of Lomi Lomi.

This course aims at conveying an understanding of the ritual and spiritual background of this Hawaiian Massage and the participants  ability to do a full body massage, including joint mobilization.

● Module 2 – Hawaiian Lomi Lomi Massage (advanced Training, 2 days)

In the advanced training seminar, the practitioner's spiritual attitude, opening space for spirituality and accompanying a person with bodywork will be important issues.

Additionally, participants will repeat typical Lomi Lomi massage-techniques and more complex joint mobilization and passive stretchings will be added.

Learning the piko piko breathing technique, the frigate bird step and the application of hot lava stones will also be part of this course.

● Module 3 – Lomi Bodywork level 3 (seminar, 3 days)

This further training will teach techniques that enable participants to work with this wonderful form of massage on a professional level. It is also interesting for anyone, who wants to deepen his or her knowledge of Lomi Lomi on a personal level.

This seminar deals first and foremost with techniques for advanced practitioners, for example massage in a lateral position, turning from abdominal position to supine or lateral position, posture and presence, in order to be able not only to give a massage, but to open spaces where a person can feel touched in his or her entire being.

● «Aloha Touch» Massage Exchange Group (3 x 1 day)

This meeting, which takes place on a regular basis, is for passionate Lomi Lomi practitioners that want to deepen their knowledge and practice of this wonderful massage technique and to exchange giving and receiving. The sessions will leave enough room for input and feedback.

Practice massages

Practical exercises are also pivotal for this training seminar. Participants are required to write and hand in protocols (approximately 300 words) of these practices. Mandatory massages are:

Recommended Reading and DVD

Exam

The exam consists of a theoretical and a practical part. After successfully passing the exam you will get your diploma. Exam fee: CHF 250,–

Venue

Zürich

Course Fee

CHF 1900,– (excl. exam fee)

Info & Registration

Janine Hug
info@lomibodywork.ch, +41 78 751 70 80

[ DEUTSCH ] [ ENGLISH ]

Lehrgang

Lomi Bodywork Practitioner
Lomi Bodywork Practitioner IISB (Lehrgang)  [ x ]
Beschreibung

Finden Sie auch, dass Massage viel mehr sein kann als ein wenig Entspannung nach einem ereignisreichen Tag?

Dann tauchen Sie in diesem Ausbildungslehrgang ein, in das Geheimnis von Lomi Lomi Massage.

Lomi Lomi ist eine traditionelle hawaiianische Massage, und das hawaiianische Verständnis von einem gesunden Menschen ist, wenn Körper, Geist und Seele in Harmonie sind. Lomi Lomi kann dieses Gleichgewicht kreieren. Es ist für die gebende Person eine Freude und eine Aufgabe hierbei helfen zu können und absichtslose Berührungen mit der heilenden Liebe zu schenken.

Bei dieser wunderschönen, sinnlichen Ganzkörpermassage gleiten die Hände und Unterarme mit viel Öl über den Körper. Die langen Streichbewegungen mit sanftem und tiefem Druck lassen eine ruhige Harmonie entstehen. So kann der Mensch ganz bei sich ankommen und tief in den eigenen Körper hinein spüren. Dabei schwingt der Körper des Gebenden energetisch mit.

Ursprünglich ist Lomi Lomi eine hawaiianische Tempelmassage, und auch heute noch hat der spirituelle Gedanke seine Bedeutung. Es geht darum, etwas Altes zu verabschieden und loszulassen, und sich für einen neuen Abschnitt zu öffnen. Auf diese Weise begleitet die transformative, heilende Kraft von Lomi Lomi die empfangende Person noch lange nachdem das Massageritual zu Ende ist.

Die Ausbildung hat zum Ziel den TeilnehmerInnen fundiertes Wissen in allen Belangen rund um Lomi Lomi zu vermitteln. Wesentlicher Bestandteil ist dabei die Massagetechnik, die sowohl in der Rolle des Gebenden als auch in der Rolle des Empfangenden über den eigenen Körper erlernt wird.

Darüber hinaus ist das Verständnis für den rituellen und spirituellen Hintergrund von Lomi Lomi und die spirituelle Haltung des/der MasseurIn zentral. Sie lernen wie Sie einen spirituellen Raum öffnen und Menschen in der Körperarbeit begleiten.

Neben dem traditionellen Wissen, fliesen aber auch moderne Erkenntnisse aus dem Bereich der bewusstseins-orientierten Körperarbeit in den Ausbildungslehrgang hinein. Somit verbindet die Ausbildung das uralte Wissen der Lomi Lomi Massage mit den Errungenschaften moderner und zeitgemässer Körperabeit.

Damit helfen wir unseren Studierenden auch, ihren eigenen Stil in der Massage zu entwickeln. Denn wie in allen Massagerichtungen gibt es auch hier nicht die richtige Lomi Lomi Massage. Sondern jeder Mensch entwickelt seinen ganz persönlich Art zu massieren und in jeder Massage entsteht eine neue Form in Verbindung mit der empfangenden Person.

Auch Atem und Bewegung sind von grosser Bedeutung für eine gelungene Massage. So lernen Sie in dieser Ausbildung auch eine Atemtechnik kennen, welche hilft, die Lebensenergie aufzunehmen und diese in der Lomi Lomi an die empfangende Person weiterzugeben. Zum anderen lernen Sie den Fregattvogel-Schritt. Dies ist ein tänzerischer Schritt, welcher in der Massage ausgeführt werden kann.

Wissen rund um die philosophischen und geschichtlichen Hintergründe von Lomi Lomi runden die Ausbildungsinhalte ab.

Voraussetzungen

Kursstruktur

• Modul 1 – Hawaiianische Lomi Lomi-Massage (Basiskurs, 2 Tage)

Im Basiskurs werden typische hawaiianische Massagegriffe sowie verschiedene Dehnungs- und Mobilisationstechniken erlernt. Darüber hinaus wird der philosophische und geschichtliche Hintergrund von Lomi Lomi beleuchtet.

Ziel dieses Kurses ist das Verständnis des rituellen und spirituellen Hintergrundes dieser hawaiianischen Massage sowie die Fähigkeit der TeilnehmerInnen eine Ganzkörpermassage inklusive Mobilisationen an den Gelenken durchzuführen.

• Modul 2 – Hawaiianische Lomi Lomi-Massage (Aufbaukurs, 2 Tage)

Im Aufbaukurs ist die spirituelle Haltung des / der MasseurIn, das öffnen eines spirituellen Raumes sowie die Begleitung eines Menschen durch die Körperarbeit ein zentrales Thema.

Darüber hinaus werden typische Massagegriffe der Lomi Lomi geübt und um komplexere Mobilisationen der Gelenke sowie Passivdehnungen ergänzt.

Das Erlernen der Piko Piko-Atmung, des Fregattvogel-Schrittes und die Anwendung heisser Lavasteine sind ebenfalls Bestandteil dieses Kurses.

• Modul 3 – Lomi Bodywork Level 3 (Vertiefungskurs, 3 Tage)

In diesem Vertiefungskurs werden Techniken erlernt, die es ermöglichen, mit dieser wunderbaren Massageart professionell zu arbeiten. Sie sind aber auch für all diejenigen interessant, die sich im privaten Rahmen vertieft mit der Lomi Lomi Massage auseinandersetzen möchten.

Es werden vor allem Techniken für Fortgeschrittene angeschaut, wie Seitenlagemassage, Drehungen von Bauch- in Rückenlage und zur Seitenlage, Körperhaltung und Präsenz, um mit der Lomi Lomi Massage nicht nur eine Massage zu schenken, sondern Räume zu öffnen, wo sich der Mensch in seinem ganzen Wesen berührt fühlt.

• «Aloha Touch»-Austauschgruppe (3 x 1 Tag)

Bei diesen regelmässigen Treffen begegnen sich passionierte Lomi Lomi Massierende, welche diese wunderbare Massagetechnik vertiefen möchten und sich gerne im Geben und Empfangen austauschen. Die Sessions finden in einem Rahmen statt, in dem Raum ist für Input und Feedback.

Übungsmassagen

Die Ausbildung umfasst auch das praktische üben. Diese übungsmassagen werden zu Handen der Kursleitung protokolliert (ca. 300 Wörter). Folgende Anzahl Massagen werden vorgegeben:

Literatur- und DVD-Empfehlungen

Prüfung

Die Prüfung umfasst einen theoretischen Teil und eine praktische Prüfungsmassage. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss erhalten Sie unser Diplom. Prüfungskosten: CHF 250.–

Veranstaltungsort

Kurszentrum, Limmattalstrasse 38, 8049 Zürich

Kosten

CHF 1900.– (exkl. Prüfungskosten)

Infos & Anmeldung

Janine Hug
info@lomibodywork.ch, +41 (0)78 751 70 80